

### **The American Nuclear Society**

Columbia, SC Section

## ANS MEETING NOTICE

#### 2019-2020 Officers

Chair:
Duane Twining
V. C. Summer Station
Jenkinsville, SC 29065
duane.twining@dominionenergy.com

Vice Chair:
Kallie Metzger
Westinghouse Electric Co.
Columbia, SC 29209
metzgeke@westinghouse.com

Treasurer:
Damon Bryson
V. C. Summer Station
Jenkinsville, SC 29065
damon.bryson@dominionenergy.com

Secretary:
Bill Herwig
WMH Consulting
Columbia, SC 29212
wmherwig@sc.rr.com

#### **Executive Committee**

Luke Olson Westinghouse Electric Co. Columbia, SC 29209 olsonlc@westinghouse.com

Nate Smith
V. C. Summer Station
Jenkinsville, SC 29065
nathaniel.smith@dominionenergy.com

Luke Hallman Westinghouse Electric Co. Columbia, SC 29209 hallmalh@westinghouse.com

Past Chair: Elise Malek Westinghouse Electric Co. Columbia, SC 29209 malekem@westinghouse.com

# Leading a Turnaround of a Part 70 Licensed Facility



SPEAKER:
Michael J. Annacone VP,
Columbia Fuel Operations
Westinghouse Electric

Mike Annacone is the vice president, Columbia Fuel Operations. He is responsible for the leadership of all Westinghouse Columbia operations, including recovery from the S-1030 scrubber event. Mike has extensive leadership experience in the nuclear industry, holding executive positions over the past 30 years with Duke and Progress Energy (Brunswick Nuclear Plant, Crystal River Nuclear Plant), and Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory. Mike has a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering, and he was previously licensed by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission as a senior reactor operator.

**DATE:** Thursday, March 5th, 2020

**LOCATION:** USC Campus – 300 Main Street

Room B201

**TIME:** 6:30 social, 7:00 seminar

**COST:** Free for students

\$5 per person for non-students

RSVP to: duane.twining@dominionenergy.com

By Tuesday, March 2nd, 2020

Catered Dinner and various beverages will be provided.