The ANS Wilmington Area Local Section leverages its outstanding leadership assets in its professional members through its committee structure.  There are several committees that plan and perform the various activities in which ANS participates and allow any member to get directly involved with ANS and participate in an area that suits their interests. The committees are listed below.
Executive Committee

Joseph Orellana


Matthew Mann

Vice Chair

Christopher Edgar


Claire Primrose


Members At Large

Chris Butler
Justin Lamy
Jhansi Kandasamy


Tracy Coyle

Staff Liason

Open Position

Student Liason

Past Chairs


2018  Levon Keusseyan
2017  Brandon Smith
2016  Derek Bass
2015  Scott Pfeffer
2014  Brett Dooies
2013  Brian Triplett
2012  Tyler Schweitzer
2011  Kurshad Muftuoglu
2010  James Fawks
2009  Jose Caro
2008  Jennifer Bowie

Planning Committee

The Planning Committee is responsible for fostering the long term success of the local section, by facilitating its proposals and subsequent hosting of topical, divisional, national and international conferences.

Community Outreach Committee

The ANS Wilmington Community Service Committee organizes and implements activities to increase the chapter’s involvement in and around Wilmington.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is for responsible for facilitating relationships between ANS Wilmington Members and the membership at large by suggesting who would make the best of possible candidates for each office.

Social Committee

The Social or Events Committee is responsible for planning and executing social events.

Such events include:

  • Bar/brewery socials
  • Barbecues at local attractions
  • Golf outings
  • Paintball
  • Video game nights