Past Recipients

The American Nuclear Society, Northern California Section, would like to congratulate the past recipients of the science and engineering scholarship.  These students represent some of the most promising young scientists and engineers emerging from high schools from across northern California.  We would also like to congratulate their teachers and school districts for providing an excellent education.  Every year, the scholarship committee has received a strong set of candidates and we would like to also recognize those students who did not receive the scholarship.

Jonathan Chou – Saratoga, UC Berkeley
Mathew Johnston – Woodbridge, Caltech

Albert Yeung
David Follette – Moraga, Princeton

Samirkumar Patel – Stockton, UC Davis
Daniel Horn – Palo Alto, UC Berkeley

Emily O’ Brien – Santa Clara, George Washington University
Elita Cheung – San Leandro, Stanford

Ian Tullis
Nichole Zacharias